We were honoured to welcome authors, publishers, agents, booksellers and many more to the British Library on Tuesday 22nd March to celebrate this year’s books. The winning title, announced by Chair of Judges Tessa Hadley, was Colm Tóibín’s The Magician, and he joined us via live video link from the US to accept his prize.