Rathbones Folio Prize 2014 Shortlist

The following eight books were short-listed for the Rathbones Folio Prize. The 2014 winner was George Saunders, for Tenth of DecemberLavinia Greenlaw was the Chair of the judges, comprising writers Michael Chabon, Sarah Hall, Nam Le and Pankaj Mishra.

Red Doc

Anne Carson

A Naked Singularity

Sergio De La Pava


Amity Gaige

Last Friends

Jane Gardam


Kent Haruf

The Flame Throwers

Rachel Kushner

A Girl is a Half-formed Thing

Eimear McBride

Tenth of December

George Saunders