Rathbones Folio Prize 2015 Shortlist

The following eight books were short-listed for the Rathbones Folio Prize 2015. The 2015 winner was Akhil Sharma, for Family Life. William Fiennes was the Chair of the judges, comprising The Observer writer Rachel Cooke and writers Mohsin Hamid, AM Homes, and Deborah Levy.


Rachel Cusk


Ben Lerner

Dept. of Speculation

Jenny Offill


Yvonne Adhiambo Owuor

Family Life

Akhil Sharma

How to Be Both

Ali Smith

All My Puny Sorrows

Miriam Toews

Nora Webster

Colm Tóibín