Our 2023 jury of Ali Smith (chair), Jackie Kay and Guy Gunaratne will judge the Writers’ Prize with a new, expanded format.

Since 2017 the Rathbones Folio Prize has celebrated all works of literature regardless of form. New for 2023 the Prize will celebrate three distinct shortlists for Fiction, Non-Fiction and Poetry, to be announced on Tuesday 31st January 2023.

Each category winner, selected from a shortlist of four, will receive a £2,000 prize and one book will then be crowned overall Rathbones Folio Prize winner, with the author receiving an additional £30,000, The Winners will be announced on Monday 27th March 2023.

For more information please download the Rathbones Folio Prize 2023 Announcement Media Release

As seen in The Guardian, The Bookseller, BookBrunch & LoveReading.